1

Bildbyrån / Permalink / 0

I’m home. From both Australia and Tenerife. My trip to Aussie didn’t go as planned because my travel companion chose to go home from our first quick stop in Singapore. I therefore continued to down under by myself and decided to stay two weeks instead of four because of the circumstances. And finish the trip with some extra days in my new favorite country – Singapore. And yes, it sucks pretty badly what happened but I think you learn and grow the most by problems like these, and you realize which people you can survive pretty damn good without. But I had the best trip of my life in Tenerife, one week after Australia, with the most beautiful person I’ve ever met and I’m endlessly thankful for all the experiences that trip gave.

Now I’m back in Sweden and I’ve started my internship at Sweden’s premiere sports photo agency Bildbyrån. Only three days have passed and I’ve already been to a hockey game, a football training and had my photos published at Göteborgs Posten… And yes, the train host mistook my camera bag for being a passenger. However. I’ve also been thrown into a new camera system, from Canon to Nikon in one day, literally, haha. And I love it. I joined another photographer to see how everything works during the game against Frölunda – Brynäs last week, and the day after that, training for IFK Göteborg. Damn, it’s so hard to keep up with the speed of a hockey game. Especially with a 400 mm lens, for the first time. But these days have been the three most instructive days ever. I’m so happy for this opportunity and this internship.

Here are a few selected favorites from the previous week. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Till top